Max Factor Lashfinity 3 Day Mascara (Day Three)

Day three, the last day has arrived!! I have woken up today with flaky lashes and it just feels so uncomfortable. The mascara has completely come off my lower lashes and the intensity of the upper lash has diminished. My lashes look today very spidery and spindly and clumped together. However, they are still black and it still looks as if I have mascara on. With all I have said this has still lasted 3 days and there is no disputing that the quality is still better then some of the other brands I have used with just the one application on the one day (Soap & Glory Thick & Fast and Model Co Fibre Lashxtend).

I don’t think I have quite given enough credit to this mascara. Three full days I’ve had this mascara on for and I’d say it could last another day, albeit with a less intensified look, but the product is definitely visible and hasn’t rubbed off as I’d have thought, there has been ever so slight smudging buy this hasn’t been too much of a problem. This mascara is waterproof, sleep proof and still remained after I took my other eye make up off last night.

The feel of the mascara on the lashes today is starting to feel a little uncomfortable, I know I have, but it feels like I’ve been wearing this mascara for a few days now, and I was hoping at least I would have comfortable eyes. My eyes feel tired and when I blink its quite scratchy. You can cope with it but I cannot wait to remove it now. I just hope the removal process is easy…..

OK, so that was easier then I imagined. I have now taken the mascara off. The remover skinks, it smells like gone off butter and it stings a little when applied to the lashes. You need to use a cotton bud to get the remover out of the tube and then use a large cotton pad to work the product off for about a minute (this is according to the instructions). The mascara has come off completely and my eyes do not sting.

I have noticed however, something which may cause a problem. I held the remover tube part up to the light and have seen that I only have just less than half a tube left to remove the mascara should I wish to use this again. I didn’t use too much to remove the mascara, I think any less wouldn’t have completely removed the product. Hmmm. I have already explained that washing with soap doesn’t shift it and neither does face wipes or cleanser. I don’t think it’s worth re-purchasing this mascara just for the remover.

This mascara would be good for you ladies that like going to festivals, a slick of this won’t budge whether your’re enjoying the music in the sun, holding your own in a mosh pit or being drenched in the British rain. This would also be approproate for a weekend away or camping when you want to travel light. There are negatives to this as I’ve explained over the 3 days and I won’t be purchasing it again I don’t even think I’d wear it again. I don’t have a problem putting on mascara every day and I like that I can take off my make up in the evening. The price for me is a big let down too.

image

image

I have included both eyes as you can see the lashes have settled differently over the three days. For me, I like uniform lashes and this mascara didn’t provide that for me.

3 thoughts on “Max Factor Lashfinity 3 Day Mascara (Day Three)

Leave a comment