Morrocan Oil Treatment

image

OK. So I was a bit naughty…I had a splurge after I got my hair cut last week and bought the beautiful Moroccan Oil. It is something I have been eyeing up for a few years now, but have never been able to find it (or justify the price). My friend Kate recommended a salon in my home town and they just so happened to stock this stuff so, £32.00 later, et voila.

If you have read my post on my Coconut Oil trial you will know that I have out of control, dry frizzy hair that takes a lot of maintenance if I ever wanted to wear it down or straighten it. Well, I finally got round to the haircut and had a lot cut off due to my dry and split ends. I like jumping on cosmetic bandwagons, and now I have a new hero product to check out.

My understanding of this oil, is when applied it calms, tames and nourishes the hair, perfect for styling hair types like mine. I took to the Moroccan Oil website for further info. –
‘Moroccan Oil is a versatile, nourishing and residue-free formula can be used as a conditioning, styling and finishing tool. It blends perfectly with other products and even speeds up drying time. This treatment for hair completely transforms and repairs as its formula transports lost proteins for strength; fatty acids, omega-3 oils and vitamins for shine; and antioxidants for protection. It absorbs instantly to fill gaps in hair created by heat, styling and environmental damage’.

I’ve included this on my post as I love knowing what is added to a product and why, I also love to know how a product can help the health of my skin/hair etc… A lot of hair products simply sit on the hair and might make the appearance of it better, but what I like about the Moroccan Oil claims is that with usage, this product will repair and restore my dry hair to its original glory.

You pump a large pea sized bit of the product into your hands and work into either wet or dry hair and then style as usual. The smell is absolutely gorgeous. My hair looked sleeker and added instant shine and seemed to control the frizzy ends. I have very thick hair, and even with straighteners (ghd’s) my hair can bounce back up into waves, so I need something that can hold my hair down, giving it some weight, but not look too greasy or over-styled. I really don’t think I ask for too much.. do I? This product did exactly what I wanted, and maintained my look for the rest of the afternoon. I added no extra product later or indeed another type of product. So I am impressed.

Is it worth the price? Hmmmmm, I suppose my answer has to be stay tuned. For an instant hair product that works its magic on your just styled hair yes, its really good. This oil also sells itself as a treatment though don’t forget, so I suppose only time will tell. The hairdresser that sold me the product said the bottle should last for 8 months with continued use, so realistically speaking I should see an improvement to the general condition of my hair in half that time. I will revisit this post in a few months and report back.

Leave a comment