Bare Minerals – Lash Domination Mascara

image

I would not have known Bare Minerals did any other kinds of make up then their mineral foundation. I was given a sample of their new Lash Domination 10-in-1 Volumizing mascara.

Bare Minerals advertise the mascara as follows: ‘

‘The exclusive ProTwist180TM Wand is spiralled 180 degrees to curve around each lash and coat ALL angles with intense black colour. Powered by nourishing minerals and quinoa protein complex for larger-than-life lashes.’

10-in-1 benefits:
Volumizes
Lengthens
Thickens
Separates
Lifts
All-day wear
Mineral fortified
Smudge-resistant
Resists clumps
Fights Flakes

The brush on the wand is huge, there are many bristles to allow the lashes to be coated with the optimum amount of product. This mascara makes your lashes appear thicker and really gave them a lift. It gives the most intense black lashes and fans them out nicely, it’s almost as if they have been pre coated with lash primer. I had many complements on my mascara when I wore this into the office and out with friends.

I do have one or two complaints as I always aim to be honest. I did find that this mascara flakes and smudges slightly within the first hour or so having been applied. This can be quickly removed and then oddly is fine for the rest of the day and the intensity of the mascara remained for about 16 hours. I don’t see this as an issue, as it is easily sorted, I think the look and definition of the mascara on the lashes is well worth this slight imperfection.

The mascara retails in the UK for £16.00, this is a very reasonable price for a mid to high end range that packs such a punch. The colour pay-off is phenomenal and only requires the one coat, which for a new mascara in today’s saturated mascara market is brilliant. Definitely worth every penny, my favourite mascara in my collection at the moment.

If you’re not yet convinced, pop down to your nearest Bare Minerals counter and ask them for a sample…Oh and while you’re there, ask for a sample of that famous mineral foundation of theirs. *Spoiler alert* Could I possibly have a review coming up???

image

5 thoughts on “Bare Minerals – Lash Domination Mascara

Leave a comment