This week’s funky nails

image

This week’s nails did not have the intention of looking like they do. I do not confess to having a steady hand or even the ability to craft decent nail designs and I’m sorry to those fabulous ladies that pop up in my Blog feed that have spectacular nails. For the near future I am destined for polka dots as I can do them and not much else!!!!

I like having fun nails, I am quite lucky that I have a job that allows me paint my nails all the funky colours my heart desires. So here is this week’s attempt to look artistic.

I have used Barry M again. I have used the Gelly Hi Shine Nail Paint in Blueberry. The polka dots were added using the Barry M Nail Art pen in Pink. I love the Barry M Nail Art pens, I find them very easy to handle and the nib is very precise.

10 thoughts on “This week’s funky nails

      1. It is! I am rifling through my nail polish stash right now looking for a cute pastel blue or turquoise. I have promised to do so many designs, but I guess I’ll do something similar like your this week. Thanks for sharing!!

      2. No problem 🙂 I’m going to be so sad putting these kinds of colours away when we get into the colder months. I love pastels. Can’t wait to see what you do!

    1. They are quite chunky pens. Ive used models own before and a nail brand from Superdrug I cant think of the name from the top of my head and I prefer these. Apparently TopShop have good ones, but I’ve never tried myself.

    1. Morning Ginger!! Aww thank you that’s really sweet. Now you see I love the paws and think they’re better than my plain old dots. I made my dots with a nail art pen maybe it was easier doing that way.

      1. Mwah! xx You’re too lovely. I would have preferred the polka dots the way you did them because I could actually have worn them to work. The paws… well, they only lasted a few hours. I have my eyes on a set of nail art pens from that auction web site. 😉 Maybe I’m lucky!

Leave a comment